The Life Of An Empath

I always see people on the street and subway and cars next to me and I imagine what their story is, where they might be headed, if they feel loved or maybe they’re in pain… Maybe they have a family, or maybe that have nobody… If I reached out to them to connect would they retreat or engage. Sometimes I’ll forget myself thinking of other people, I get lost in them. And sometimes I feel like if I stare into someone’s eyes I might fall right into their soul… I might feel all their pain or love and I just won’t be able to walk away…

-Daisy-

3 Replies to “The Life Of An Empath”

Leave a Reply

